Joe Armon-Jones returns with brilliant new single ‘Icy Roads (Stacked)’

4th June 2019

Joe Armon-Jones returns with brand new single ‘Icy Roads (Stacked)’ on Brownswood Recordings. 

‘Icy Roads (Stacked)’ is a gorgeously-textured come-back, with Joe Armon-Jones taking his noodling in a Jazz-funk direction. Joe continues to push his music forward and creates a fresh trio, with in-demand drummer KwAkE bAsS (Kate Tempest, Sampha and Joey Bada$$) and Mutale Chashi (part of KOKOROKO). 

The single, released on vinyl, is teamed with b side ‘Aquarius’, a head-nodding rumble with samples and understated refinement – perfectly accompanied by an illustrated sleeve that nods to Thrust-era Herbie Hancock. 

Check out the new single below, released 28 June. 

Joe Armon-Jones plays Love Supreme Jazz Festival this Summer. Check out the full line-up

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *